Posted by: bellissimanh | April 13, 2011

Under Construction

Up early and meditating on Philippians 1:6 this morning:

“For I am confident of this very thing…” – I have come to a settled persuasion, beyond the shadow of a doubt, because of the way I have seen Him work in my life, and because He has proven His word is true and solid…

“that He who began a good work in [me]…” – God the Father, the Lover of my soul, the One who initiated the work in my heart when He pursued me, even as I ran from Him…

“will complete it…” – I start many things in my life and then walk away. My knitting is scattered over the house, half finished projects. My writing is clumped in categories on my computer, a potential book that has been perpetually on the back burner. My notebook of favorite recipes is started, but filled with many blank pages. I’m always starting things and not finishing them… but not my God. There is nothing that He begins which bears the mark of haste or insufficiency of power to finish. The work which His grace has begun, the arm of His strength will complete. I love that!

“ until the day of Christ Jesus.” – I have an eternal hope. A living hope. One day my Beloved will return for me. He will come and sweep me off my feet, and in the blink of an eye, I shall be like Him. How I long for that day! Tired of the trappings of my sinful self and the war within, anxious to be cast perfectly in His image, sanctified, pure and spotless before Him. Longing for the chance to see Him face to face and behold the love in His eyes and the majesty of His holiness. To fall before Him in worship… just to BE with Him.

So many things to meditate on today… Keep my mind fixed on You, Lord, and keep me in perfect peace.

Responses

  1. Yes and amen!!!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve enjoyed browsing through yours too! Thank you for this beautiful post! I needed it today! Looking forward to getting to know you more! Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

