Posted by: bellissimanh | August 27, 2009

I Need Thee Every Hour

Father, I woke with this song running through my mind. Oh, how I need You… not just every day, but every hour, moment by moment. You created me. You know me. You love me. Thank You for reminding me of just how much I need You. When I’m tempted to rely on my own strength and knowledge, speak to me and pull my from the fallacy of my thinking. I confess today that I am utterly dependent on You. Without You, I can do nothing… I am nothing. Thank You for desiring intimate fellowship with me… for drawing near to me as I draw near to You. Speak to me thorugh Your Word today, Lord… as I open the cover of this love letter from You, show me more of Yourself. Reveal to me what You want me to do today and help me to walk in obedience to that. Give me opportunities to model Christ to my children, to my husband, and to all the other people i come in contact with. As I spend the day with my children, fill it with teaching moments, Father. Open my eyes to opportunities to help them see You at work. As we marvel over Your creation, help them to see that it screams of Your existence. As we hike mountain trails, shape the conversation so that it constantly comes back to You.

Thank You for being sovereign over my life. What a comfort it is to know that You alone are in control. Empty me of myself today, Lord, and fill me with Your beautiful Holy Spirit. Empower me to handle whatever this day brings. Use me to speak to others of Your love, Your faithfulness, Your grace. I love You.

Responses

  1. I love this song and thank you for brining it to mind. Lord hear the prayer of my friend. It’s the prayer of my life too. Grant that we may faithfully share your love with someone today.
    Blessings ~ Lisa


Leave a Reply

Categories

