Posted by: bellissimanh | April 8, 2009

Memory… Wednesday?

Want to learn more? Click HERE.

So the title is not nice and alliterated, but time got away from me this week. Is everyone crazy busy the week before Easter or is it just me?

Without further ado, here are my verses. I’ll begin with verse 57 again…

You are my portion, Oh Lord; I have said that I would keep Your word. I have entreated Your favor with my whole heart; Be merciful to me according to Your word. I thought about my ways and turned my feet to Your testimonies. I made haste and did not delay to keep Your commandments.

The cords of the wicked have bound me, but I have not forgotten Your law. At midnight I will rise and give thanks to You because of Your righteous judgments. I am a companion of all who fear You, and of those who keep Your precepts. The earth, O Lord, is full of Your mercy. Teach me Your statutes.

You have dealt well with Your servant, O Lord, according to Your word. Teach me good judgment and knowledge, for I believe Your commandments. Before I was afflicted I went astray, but now I keep Your law. You are good and do good; teach me Your statutes.

The proud have forged a lie against me, but I seek Your precepts with my whole heart. Their heart is as fat as grease, but I delight in Your law. It is good for me that I have been afflicted, that I may learn Your statutes. The law of Your mouth is better to me than many coins of gold and silver.

And here are the verses I’ll work on for this week (73-76). They begin a new stanza.

 73 Your hands have made me and fashioned me;
         Give me understanding, that I may learn Your commandments.
 74 Those who fear You will be glad when they see me,
         Because I have hoped in Your word.
 75 I know, O LORD, that Your judgments are right,
         And that in faithfulness You have afflicted me.
 76 Let, I pray, Your merciful kindness be for my comfort,
         According to Your word to Your servant.

What a beautiful prayer for the week! What are you learning?

Responses

  1. I was just thinking about verse 75… (and while there, wondering if you were there yet!!! 😉 )

    I am thankful that we can look back at the afflictions and the hard times and know that He, in His faithfulness, uses those times to grow us closer to him and to be more like him!!
    Have a great day!!

  2. well, it’s Monday – don’t know if I’m ready, but here goes… the last few verses of II Tim. 2

    But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.

    But the man of God must not strive, but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient. (did he just say “patient???” oh, dear…)

    In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves, if God preadventure might give them repentance, to the acknowledgement of the truth.

    that they might recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will.

    aahhh… servant of God, not man of God.

    as I’m typing …. for various reasons my patience is being tried!!! ya, maybe I need to go over it a few more times! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

