Posted by: bellissimanh | February 9, 2009

Memory Monday & Baby Cora

Please continue to pray for the McClenahan’s as they mourn the loss of their beautiful baby Cora. Services will be held Tuesday. This will be a difficult week for them. Pray with me that the Lord will surround them with His love and comfort and will heal their hearts.

I have to confess that I don’t know my verses as I’d like this week. I got them into my car and onto my index card ring later than usual this week. But here they are…

“And I will walk in liberty, for I seek Your precepts. I will speak of Your testimonies also to kings, and will not be ashamed. And I will delight myself in Your commandments, which I love. I will also lift up my hands to Your commandments, which I love, and I will meditate on Your statutes.” (Psalm 119:45-48

Ok… not perfect, but I’ll work on them more later today.  😉 The Lord is really using Psalm 119 to remind me how vital His Word is to my daily life. Look for a post on the Word later this week. 🙂

What are you memorizing? How is God using it to speak to Your heart? Have you been able to use Your Scriptures to beat down the enemy?

My verses for next week are 49-52:

“Remember the word to Your servant, Upon which You have caused me to hope. This is my comfort in my affliction, for Your word has given me life. The proud have me in great derision, yet I do not turn aside from Your law. I remembered Your judgments of old, O LORD, and have comforted myself.”

Have a great week in the Word!

Responses

  1. I am sad to hear about baby Cora. She is so beautiful. I wish I could give her parents a hug!! (I did write a note to them – all I can do except pray, which I’ll do!)

    Even though I’m not memorizing Psalm 119 I keep running into verses from that chapter- and think about you! 😉 Yea, God’s Word is as important as our very breath, isn’t it? Like honey to my soul. (did you read Sue’s email about honey?)

    I had a hard time this week, too… last week it was just getting to it; this week the verses just didn’t want to stick in my mind! I’m glad that I already had one of them memorized! Hey, the verses I did this week emphasize the important of God’s word, too!!

    Well, I’ll write down 2:11-16, or try.

    II Timothy 2:11-16

    It is a faithful saying, For if we be dead with him, we shall also live with him,

    If we suffer, we shall also reign with him; If we deny him, he also will deny us.

    If we believe not, he remains faithful, he cannot deny himself.

    Of these things put them in remembrance, charging them before the Lord, that they strive not about words to no profit, but to the subverting of the hearers,

    Study to show yourself approved unto God a workman that needs not to be ashamed rightly dividing the Word of truth.

    But shun profane and vain babblings, which lead to more ungodliness.

    ah…. got that last line wrong still… I’ll keep working on these…

    Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

