Posted by: bellissimanh | February 7, 2009

Making it Personal – 1 John 5:4

1 John 5:4

For every child of God – Each one that has been chosen before the foundation of the earth, sealed with His Holy Spirit, set apart for good works in Christ, bought with His redeeming blood… each one who has been adopted into His Kingdom thanks to the blessed gift of Jesus and His work at Calvary…

defeats – crushes, wins out over, can claim everlasting triumph over…

this evil world – this TEMPORARY world where the prince of evil is roaming back and forth like a lion, seeking whom he may devour… this world that shall pass away when our Savior returns… this world that is held captive momentarily by the darkness that sin has cast…

by trusting – putting all of my trust in, resting in the shelter of, leaning my full weight upon, by completely relying on…

Christ – Jesus… my Rock, my Fortress, my Deliverer, my Redeemer, my Shelter, my Everlasting Friend, my Protection, my Salvation, my Portion Forever…

to give – He will place in my possession, to have and to hold forever… He will hand to me, without reservation or strings attached…

the victory – His will, whatever that may be, will be accomplished in this situation. Satan can NOT have victory over the power of my precious and faithful Redeemer, Jesus. Whatever happens in these circumstances, I know that Christ will triumph and His will is going to be accomplished in the end, because HE says in His word that it will. He has it all in control and He will NEVER fail me. His mercy endures forever.

THANK YOU, JESUS!!!!

 Please pray for my sweet friend Lisa today, and for her family. Her father, Walter, has been life-flighted to Maine Medical Center after suffering a stroke and doctors have determined there is bleeding in his brain. Pray for the Lord’s will in healing Walter, and for the family – for peace, strength, courage and comfort. Thank you!

Responses

  1. For sure,for sure I enjoyed your post and the interesting way you did it,I had to read it twice but I got it and well done my Sister.
    Love in Christ Pat
    Numbers 6:24~26 I also prayed for Baby Cora.

  2. Thank You Jesus!

  3. This sounds alot like Chapter 3 of Spectacular Sins!!!

    Xandra


Leave a Reply

Categories

