Posted by: bellissimanh | January 16, 2009

Photo Tag Meme

Ok… I don’t play these very often, and if you’re looking for a post with a little more spiritual meat, you can go HERE. Otherwise, here are the rules…

The object of the picture tag is to:

1) Choose the 4th folder where you store your pictures on your computer

2) Select the 4th picture in the folder

3) Explain the picture

4) Tag 4 people to do the same. NO CHEATING! (cropping, editing, etc!) – I am so not following the rules here. (Alana and Janelle are SUCH bad influences on me! LOL)   So if you feel like participating, go for it!

 

Here’s mine:

dsc01021

I have a very special circle of friends that I met over the internet. We all participated at a Christian message board together. Every few years, we try to get together for a long weekend. This particular year, we met in Branson. We traveled out to see “Christ of the Ozarks”  (in Arkansas) and saw the Great Passion Play in Eureka Springs. What a wonderful time we had! My beautiful friend Cathy is pictured above, but so as not to leave anyone out, here’s our whole gang:

dsc01072

I laugh everytime I remember that people were constantly asking Sylvia and I (two on the right) if we were sisters. 🙂  Ummmm… yeah… kinda. Just not in the way you think. 🙂

We still chat everyday at our messageboard, but this special time of being together is one that I will never forget.  In addition to seeing the Great Passion Play, we had much fun… and also sweet times of fellowship. We even had a worship service together in our hotel room. *tears* What a precious gift that trip to Branson was to me!

We have seen each other through deaths, births, marriages, divorces, trials of parenting, prayer intercessions beyond measure, and tons spiritual growth, and lots and LOTS of laughter. I can hardly believe it’s been TEN YEARS, girls! Isn’t our Father wonderful to have given us all to one another? I love you so! I’m so thankful to have each of you in my life.  I’m so glad we’re all family.

*Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuah!*

Responses

  1. *tears* What a precious, precious weekend that was. I hope God grants us another chance for all of us to be together.

    Wow! The wind was sure blowing that day lol

  2. So sorry I wasn’t able to be there with you all. Was that when I was just getting back from China? Can’t remember. But I was sure sorry to miss such a precious time! Next time!

  3. Etty… I think that is what happened. We missed you. Yes… NEXT time, my sweet friend! 🙂

  4. that is so neat! how cool to have such a great group of sisters to share and care thru this life. too sweet:-)

  5. Heather, how fun! I also appreciated your comment and feel like you held my hand. I love when we give one another grace, filled with tons of love. Found to be embracing due to the mercy dwelling in our hearts.

    I started a 2nd blog for things just like this Photo Meme, that I want to participate in, but know that I know that God spoke to my heart that Higher Grounds is meant for what He designed Higher Grounds to be. If you get a chance, here is my photo meme. http://yolandarogers.blogspot.com/

    Lovingly,
    Yolanda

  6. I think I may do this too, its so cool! (depending on what the photo is. lol) Check out this video on my friend, Tina’s blog you and your friends will enjoy this video, its so sweet. What a blessing to have friends. What a blessing.

    http://tinarowe.wordpress.com/2009/01/14/friends-2/

  7. Hi…newbie to your blog. This photo caught my eye! That was were I went on my first date with my Hubby of 16 yrs !

  8. I sooooooo love and miss you all… This was a trip to last a lifetime in memories… We sure did miss having Etty and Resa with us tho… Etty, I don’t think you had gone to China yet, but you were saving for it and needed every spare dime for that trip…

    (((((((( All y’all )))))))))

  9. What a great story to go with that photo. It is amazing the connections that develop via the internet.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

Categories

