Posted by: bellissimanh | December 15, 2008

Memory Monday

Want to learn more? Click HERE.

 

Ok. Confession time. I did NOT get my verses for this week memorized. In the midst of preparing for our Christmas Cantata and readying all things Christmas, I didn’t get my whole passage done. I’ll post what I did get, and continue working on the rest for next week…

How are you all doing?

Without posting all that I’ve learned from Psalm 119 so far, here is what I got to this week, verses 21 and 22 (I had hoped to learn up through v. 24):

“You rebuke the proud — the cursed, those who stray from your commandments. Remove from me reproach and contempt, for I have kept Your commandments.”

For next week, I’ll review these and also add verses 23-24:

“Princes also sit and speak against me, but Your servant meditates on Your statutes. Your testimonies are also my delight and my counselors.”

 

Are you hiding God’s Word in Your heart? Let me know! 🙂

Responses

  1. For me, the problem is not so much the “hiding” of God’s word in my heart, but the letting it out in my life for others to see!

  2. Hey Heather! Just stopped by to say “hello” and “Merry Christmas”! I’m so impressed with all of your memorizing!

  3. Not long ago we got a letter from a missionary friend in Mexico. She has a ministry to kids and moms going which involves a lot of memory work. She said that some of the women can recite 30 verses on any given week!!! Wow!!! (I don’t know if it’s 30 learned every week, or just such an accumulation that it’s easy to quote 30) Well, that’s an encouragement to me to keep going!! 🙂

  4. ok… I’ll pick up from here..

    for God has not given us the Spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

    Be not therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner, but be a partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God.

    Who has saved us and called us with a holy calling, not according to our own works, but according to his own purpose and grace which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began.

    whew… still needs work. do you see that you have to review EVERY day or you lose some? I noticed that I do!!

    How’s it going for you? I imagine now that Christmas is past, it’ll be easier to get back into the regular routine, right? 😉

    Have a great day.

  5. (((((((((Jonalie)))))))))))) Yes… I have to keep reviewing each week or I’d quickly lose recollection of the ones I’ve already memorized. That’s why I like taking a long chapter and doing it… because it all builds on itself. If I had learned twenty different verses, I don’t know that I’d be able to remember them all! In good time, I guess. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

