Posted by: bellissimanh | November 21, 2008

Thankful Thursday

As with most grade school classes (probably), Noah’s recent creative writing project has focused on coming up with a list of things that he is thankful for. My heart was so touched by his list that I had to share it with you. On this Thursday, I’M thankful that my son has such an obvious love for the Lord, and that it seems to permeate so much of his thinking. Here’s what Noah is thankful for… spelling errors and all. 🙂

***********************************************************

My family is always there for me. They feed me. They comefort me. So they also can do somthing that no one else can do…tell me I am their son. I am thankful for them.

I am thankful for Jesus because he died for me. he rose from the dead. he had nails through hs hands and feet. a crown of thorns was put on his head. He is cool.

I am thankful that I am free. I am happy that I have no king. I am thankful that I can worship God. I am thankful that we are not in war. I am thankful that I have technology. I watch TV. I am thankful that I have a DS. I play it in the car. I like my computer. I am thankful that I go to church. I am a Christian. All my friends are there. I am baptised. I love God.

*******************************************

I love that no matter where he goes with his list of “thanks”, it all seems to lead back to his Heavenly Father. I love that he has no hesitation in sharing his love for God with classmates and teachers in a public school system that is not so friendly to those things. I love that he doesn’t even think of it as something he should do, he just does it naturally. I love that he always begins his prayers with thanksgiving. I love that he’s mine. 🙂

 

“Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good. For His mercy endures forever!” Psalm 107:1

 

And isn’t that what the nails and crown of thorns were all about?

Responses

  1. Noah has his mama’s heart.. 🙂

  2. For faith is believing in things that we cannot see. Now we must believe that what we have prayed for will soon manifest in our lives, for by faith we will truly receive.

    Yet some people say, “ but it’s not easy and you don’t know what I am going through,” well, that is true, but it still doesn’t change the fact that Jesus said, “ All things are possible to them that believe,” and we must live by faith.

    It is worth hoping and believing for things in our lives to change, it really does not matter what people say, or what we feel, for God said, “For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God”. {1 Corinthians 3 v 19}. cornishevangelist. wordpress.com.

  3. That was awesome! To have a faith of a child- natural and free… too precious:)

  4. I love it that he thinks Jesus is cool!

    Xandra


Leave a Reply

Categories

