Posted by: bellissimanh | July 17, 2008

Still here and kickin… seriously!

Aaaaaaaaaargh.

Stress has been calling lately… the challenges of parenting, fending off Satan’s attacks as we prepare for Vacation Bible School, and getting ready for our big September outreach of Praise in the Park… dealing with conjunctivitis for the past three weeks… all of these have combined to make this woman scream…

“I’m ready for VACATION!!”  Alas… it’s not until August 9th, but each time I think of our impending departure, I smile! Can’t wait to reach Searsport Shores

In the meantime, I’m looking forward to the Women of Faith Conference next weekend! I am so ready!

Did I mention stress?

It was compounded last night when I drove my foot into a doorcasing and broke my toe. Now I’m juggling all these activities on crutches! So much for dancing around on stage doing motions for the VBS songs. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

But thank God Jesus said this:

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give to you; not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

Even in the midst of chaotic and confusing times… days that bring anxious situations and trying circumstances… my peace is not dependent on what’s going on around me. It’s dependent on the One who has given me perfect peace that passes all understanding. I am so grateful that in a world that is constantly changing, He is my constant – my source of peace. What a beautiful Savior!

Forgive me for not posting as frequently. I’ll get back to it eventually. Heck, with four to six weeks of trying to stay off my foot, maybe I’ll post MORE frequently. LOL. Either way, I pray that you will be experiencing His peace as well… 🙂

Responses

  1. wow, thats awful! Always seems like VBS weeks have to be insanely crazy. We were so sick too for this one!

    We probably get overworked, stressed, which causes us to have lower immunities and not pay attention as much. Those dang doorcasings!! 🙂

    Hope it goes smoother for you, thanks for posting! I dont like getting out of the habit of checking your blog. You always post such wonderful, encouraging things. love, S

  2. “Tags: broken toe, Jesus, peace, stress, VBS”

    lolol that is your tags-sounds so funny.

  3. Sounds like you have a lot going on. So sorry about your toe. It’s never a good time for ouchies when you are the mom.

  4. Vacation? What’s that? ehheh… I hope you have a wonderful time when you do get to go:) Sorry about your toe! Other than that… I hope you get some peace:) and de-stress

  5. VBS can sure be stressful. Hope your toe heals quickly.
    Blessings from Costa Rica

  6. LOL! It’s okay…that’s what bloglines is for! I feel your pain about not posting as often…my frequency has decreased dramatically in the last few months. I’ve just been so stinkin’ busy…

    Xandra

  7. I just got back from vacation and I already need another one! Life has been more crazy lately than I can remember it being in a LONG time! Praying for a speedy recovery for you and that things calm down a bit!

  8. I am right there with you on the need for vacation. My family took a vacation in June, but that was almost 2 months ago. We have also just finished VBS. The next major undertaking on my agenda is getting my two boys moved to college. Whew! Not enough time it seems. Hope your vacation goes well and you get a chance to experience some relaxing time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

