Posted by: bellissimanh | January 17, 2008

Thankful Thursday

I’m thankful for…

A husband who loves me unconditionally

The sound of the bus outside my window, knowing that within seconds my youngest will be crashing through the door to shower me with love and hugs

Hearts that magically appear in the bathroom window as I emerge from the steamy shower… put there by a 12 year old with a heart of gold herself

A young woman who gives of herself every Sunday to lead the altos on our worship team

Church leadership that is not afraid to stand for Truth without compromise

Parents who brought me up in the Lord, and prayed faithfully as I rebelled, and then returned to work out my own salvation with fear and trembling

A secret sister who has ministered to my heart already… and the year has just begun!

An accountability partner who is faithful to pray for me and with me… and kick me in the butt when I need it… who knows my heart and loves me just the same

Friends who are more like family than any I’ve ever known before. To quote Noah… “I thought you said we were having company for dinner… this is just family!”

My best friend of all… my faithful Redeemer. He purchased me with His blood, He healed me with His love, He keeps me with His grace… He showers me with mercy. I’d be lost without Him in so many ways. I love You, Lord!

“Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever!”

Psalm 106:1

Responses

  1. Church leadership that is not afraid to stand for Truth without compromise.

    Im thankful for this too!

    An accountability partner who is faithful to pray for me and with me… and kick me in the butt when I need it… who knows my heart and loves me just the same.

    lol True friends!

    Great Post!! I love this idea and may steal it one of these days if its ok with you. Have a good day. Love, S

  2. Great list, Heather. You do indeed have a lot to be thankful for!!

  3. Steal away, Sarah! Not mine to begin with… many of the blogs I read have “Thankful Thursday”… I think there’s even a logo somewhere… maybe Mr. Linky thing. I’m simply not that fancy… lol!

  4. I love the hearts on the shower door. Sounds like something that I’d find to smile about over here…
    Don’t ya love little girls?

  5. I should do a list like this everyday to keep myself in an attitude of gratitude:) Great list. Love you!

  6. What a great list! I am thankful that you shared!

  7. Great list! It is so awesome some times to sit back and see the blessings God has given us that bring us closer to HIM and to one another. Praise God.


Leave a Reply

Categories

