Posted by: bellissimanh | January 10, 2008

The Daily Dose…

Ok, so it’s taken me a bit to get to this, but I wanted to thank Xandra for giving me a beautiful blogging gift! She recently created an award called “The Daily Dose.”

Xandra designed the award for blogs that she says she just has to read… every day. I am so honored that she chose to bestow this award on me, and I must say… kind of shocked. If you’re a regular reader, you’ll notice that I have not posted nearly as much for the past month or so (Sorry, Xandra! LOL)

That said, when I DO find the time to blog, there are several that I consider “must reads” myself… in an effort not to duplicate the list already in progress, I am passing this award on to Tina, Jennifer, Sue, and Holly.  Thank you for your faithfulness to blog, for your hearts for the Lord, for sharing your lives with me. I am blessed by you all!

Feel free to pass the award along, and while you’re at it… let us all know by linking to Xandra’s page (HERE)… because who can’t use more great blogs to read?? We have all the time in the world, right girls? 🙂  Seriously… share your jewels with us! You can never have too many siestas!

Xandra, thank you so much… Love you!

Responses

  1. You are so very welcome! Your name immediately came to mind when I had the idea for this award. I look forward to many more visits to your little corner of the blogsphere….

    Love ya much!
    Xandra

  2. Hi Heather – thanks for visiting. I notice that there are quite a few of us who visit the same blogs. I think we must have some things in common, right? Of course the most important thing is our Saviour! Congrats on this award. I can see why you got it, because I’ve enjoyed visiting here. (The stay at the Inn looks wonderful, and even better are you sweet friends!) I’ll be back to visit you again.

  3. Congrats on the award!

    I see your comments on a lot of the same blogs so I thought I would stop by and introduce myself!

    Nice to meet you!

    Melissa

  4. Wow, thanks so much, Heather… I don’t know whether to be pleased or scared to death at the thought that someone out there reads all my posts! 😉

    You’re an inspiration, as well. Thanks for your encouragement, time and again.

    Much love,
    Jen

  5. Heather,
    Thank you so much! YOU are so deservig of this award and how sweet of you to think of me.

    I am always amazed that I could be awarded when I am so blessed meeting such wonderful people and forming new friendships every day!
    Won’t heaven be a blast when we all come together (if not before then)?!

    Thank you,
    Sue

  6. Yay! This is a very cool award and you deserve it!

    This blogging world is so fun. I wish someday we could all meet. What a riot that would be.

  7. Congrats on your award, Heather! You are definitely a daily dose to me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

