Posted by: bellissimanh | November 18, 2007

Tagged!

Ok… I have been tagged by Angie and also by Stephanie. Here’s the deal:

  Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.

Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.

Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Sooooooo… as difficult as it was to come up with seven weird things about myself (you can quit laughing anytime now), here they are, in no particular order.

1. I am an avid Patriots fan. Now this might not seem weird to you unless you actually witness me watching a game. If you did, you’d understand completely. When I say avid… I mean totally fanatical, enthusiastic, LOUD fan.  I’ve been found at work on many a Monday with little to no voice. 🙂

 2. I like to simulate rap music sounds by zerberting my husband’s shoulder and tapping my hands against him.

3. I don’t remember what my true hair color is. All I know is that at this point, it contains gray, which I am NOT ready to see… so I trust Nikki to take care of it for me. I don’t even tell her what color to dye it… just let her loose to do as she sees fit. Trusting, eh? 🙂

4. I absolutely will NOT share a drink with anyone. Wait… that’s not true. If they need a drink, I’ll gladly GIVE them my water bottle… but under no circumstances will I drink after anyone –  not even my husband.

5. I love my online lexicon more than most of the authors I read. Seriously.

6. I am a knitting addict. I never go anywhere without my big bag full of yarn stash, needles, and at least one pattern – usually more than one project at a time.

7. Often when I meet someone new, if I don’t care for them after my first impression, chances are we will end up the best of friends. I have no idea why this is… but it has been true in several cases. That is not to say that if I like you on first impression I will end up NOT liking you… so quit worrying. ROFL.

8. I once had a job as a door to door encyclopedia saleswoman. Ugh.

9. I now work in an insurance agency as the director of marketing. I LOVE IT! 🙂

10. I was a wild child who ran from the Lord, but one He sought after and loved back into His arms. Not weird, per se, but definitely worth mentioning. On the other hand, there are people who knew me 15 years ago that would never believe what the Lord has done in my life and the woman He’s helping me to become… so I suppose THEY might think it’s weird. 🙂

Ok…. I tag… Maggie, Dori, Gina, Sarah, Janelle, Alana and Xandra. You’re IT!

God bless, girls!

Responses

  1. Heather, I will take you up on your tag, but it may be a bit. We have company in all week and I’m not sure how much I will be on the blog.

    Loved picturing you doing the rap noises. Funny!

  2. Great list! I love getting to know you better through your blog. Hopefully if we ever met we would like each other! (ha!)

    I will do this, check it out on Friday. Should be fun!

  3. Love it! I am so annoyed at your Patriots — so NOT a fan of theirs! But good for you. *grumble*

    I love the rap noises. I also love that you did 10 instead of 7 — such a great move! 🙂

  4. Thanks for playing along!

  5. I’m glad you played the little game. 🙂

    I’m also glad I’m not the only wanna-be rapper. It’s timely to share that I have a rap about green bean casserole. It’s a highlight of Thanksgiving, as I’m sure you can imagine…!

  6. UGH! I can’t believe you tagged me… though I did enjoy your random list:)

  7. The encyclopedias must have educated you about germs… ha!
    I think you liked me right away, which aparently is NOT a good sigh…

    🙂

  8. Hey girlie

    I sure miss you guys tons!!!!

    I knew all that about you except #2 and #8. Now I truly understand why you are such a smart cookie…..you were doing much more than just selling those encyclopedias….lol.

    ((((((((((((Hugs))))))))


Leave a Reply

Categories

